Calling all HSP and HG Ladies!

I have suddenly wondered about the correlation between Hyperemesis Gravidarum (HG) and Highly Sensitive People (HSP). I am so sensitive to many stimuli – I don’t enjoy driving at night, for example, because I am dazzled by the lights, and of course I also have Misophonia. I am wondering if those of us that are HSP are more predisposed to suffering with HG – it certainly makes a lot of sense to me!

Therefore, I have decided to do my first ever poll! Please let me know if you noticed a connection between the two!

One thought on “Calling all HSP and HG Ladies!

  1. JH says:

    I have recently come to this “light bulb” moment as well because I am a HSP and I have had HG with all of my pregnancies. I 100% agree with this and I just emailed HER foundation with the information. Thanks for putting this out there because I am positive we are not alone in this. You never know, this could be the breakthrough that will lead to a cure for HG!

Leave a comment